From Om to Omission


I’ve had some great beers the past couple weeks.  After the Om feeling, I happened to try some Omission Beer while at the weekly golf league at Red Gate.  My friend is gluten intolerant and while we normally enjoy sipping some great wine together, that doesn’t happen on the golf course, during or directly after.  So, I tried some of her Omission Pale Ale and had she not handed it to me, I would never had known it was gluten free.  It was a bit darker tasting than I expected for a Pale Ale, but still darn good!  I found out later (by reading the back label and checking out the site) it’s produced by/at Widmer in OR and Redhook in NH.  I enjoyed one after the round because come to find out she and I tied (as a team) for first place that night in the league.  Cheers to that!

Omission1

Omission2

Leave a comment